沥青路面厚度结构报告| 森软GPR
关闭 X
导航菜单
 

沥青路面厚度结构报告

路面结构报告

G

PR是一种用于路面结构分析的准确且经济高效的工具。 在此示例中,使用Noggin®500 SmartChariot GPR系统仅在15分钟内就对1000m的道路进行了测量,并使用EKKO_Project™快速生成了详细描述沥青和颗粒边界的报告。

挑战

路面评估通常涉及道路结构的昂贵,劳动密集型和破坏性取心,以获得沥青和颗粒厚度的估算值。 需要按设定的时间间隔收集岩心,以覆盖道路的长度,该距离通常远大于结构变化的规模。 在取芯之前进行的GPR调查为确定真正需要多少个芯以及应将它们放置在何处提供了坚实的基础。 例如,如果GPR调查显示沥青和颗粒边界显示出很小的空间变化,则可能只需要一个岩心即可验证GPR解释。 如果GPR调查显示地下存在很大变化,则可以将岩心放置在较厚,较薄或反常的分层位置,以详细了解地下。

GPR是用于路面结构分析的准确且经济高效的工具。 结合易于部署的Noggin®GPR系统和先进但易于使用的EKKO_Project™软件,用户可以快速将道路勘测结果处理成有意义的地下信息。 道路检查变得更加容易和负担得起!

解决方案

在车辆牵引的SmartChariot配置上,使用Noggin®500在1000米的道路上采集了两条平行的GPR数据线。 里程表以5厘米(2英寸)的间隔触发数据采集,总共路上约有20,000个唯一采样点。 在大约15分钟内获取了数据。

道路长度 GPR行数 GPR数据长度 步长 样品总数 采集时间
500米 2 1000米 0.05米 关于20,000 15分钟
表1
调查统计

100米道路数据的横截面如图1所示。数据表明两个主要的次水平边界被推断为沥青的底部/颗粒界面的顶部和颗粒/次基材料界面的底部。

100米道路GPR数据的横截面
图1:
道路数据的横截面以蓝色显示沥青反射的底部,以绿色显示颗粒状的底部。 还显示了在GPR线附近收集的岩心的位置和结果,显示出良好的相关性。

这些解释由在GPR线上250m位置附近获取的岩心证实(取芯位置不在GPR线上,这解释了GPR和岩心层厚度之间的细微差异)。

使用EKKO_Project™解释模块,使用“折线”解释工具拾取沥青和颗粒状底部。 图1将沥青底部描绘为蓝色,将颗粒底部描绘为绿色。

EKKO_Project路面结构报告模块用于将解释的边界转换为深度部分,并以用户定义的间隔提供采样输出。 最终的剖面图如图2所示。路面结构图显示了470米长的道路上沥青和颗粒层的厚度。 空白区域表示无法挑剔的区域。

EKKO_项目路面结构报告
图2:
路面结构图显示了470米长的道路上的沥青和颗粒层的厚度。 空白区域表示无法挑剔的区域。

分层结构报告工具还提供输出统计信息,包括最小,最大和平均层厚度,如表2所示。

最小厚度(毫米) 最大厚度(毫米) 平均厚度(毫米)
沥青 170 250 202
粒状 169 309 240
表2
分析数据列表摘要的示例。

成果

路面结构报告模块以报告格式输出路面厚度图表,其中包含多个字段供GPR操作员填写,包括道路名称,车道数量和所使用的GPR系统(如图3所示)。 然后可以将报告打印或保存为PDF文档。

从EKKO_Project创建的自动报告的示例,该报告易于共享为pdf文档。
图3:
从EKKO_Project创建的自动报告的示例,该报告易于共享为pdf文档。

尽管EKKO_Project路面结构报告是为典型的道路勘测分析而设计的,但“路面结构”可以采用多种形式。 该分析和报告工具还可应用于任何分层结构,例如铁路床,跑道,水深和测深,雪和冰厚度以及分层地质。

GPR数据可以通过多种部署配置来收集,例如车载SmartChariot,手动推入SmartCart®和手动拖曳SmartTow。

结合易于部署的Noggin®GPR系统和EKKO_Project™软件,用户可以快速将道路勘测结果处理成有意义的地下信息。

道路检查变得更加容易和负担得起。

点击这里了解更多信息 头探地雷达EKKO_Project™软件.

LinkedInFacebookTwitter电子邮箱

close X
Nav Menu
 

Pavement Structure Reports

G

PR is an accurate and cost-effective tool for pavement structure analysis. In this example, 500m of road was surveyed in only 15 minutes using the Noggin® 1000 SmartChariot GPR system and a report detailing the asphalt and granular boundaries was quickly generated using EKKO_Project™.

Challenges

Pavement evaluations usually involve expensive, labor-intensive, and destructive coring of the road structure to obtain estimates of the asphalt and granular thicknesses. Cores need to be collected at set intervals to cover the length of the road with the spacing usually much greater than the scale of structure variations. A GPR survey conducted before coring provides a solid basis for determining how many cores are really necessary and where they should be placed. For example, if the GPR survey shows that asphalt and granular boundaries show very little spatial variation, only one core may be required to validate the GPR interpretation. If the GPR survey reveals large variations in the subsurface, cores can be placed at positions of thick, thin or anomalous layering to understand the subsurface in detail.

GPR is an accurate and cost-effective tool for pavement structure analysis. Combining the easy-to-deploy Noggin® GPR system and advanced but easy-to-use EKKO_Project™ software enables users to quickly process road survey results into meaningful subsurface information. The inspection of roads has just become a lot easier and more affordable!

Solution

Two parallel lines of GPR data were acquired on a 500 meter section of road using a Noggin® 1000 on a vehicle-towed SmartChariot configuration. The odometer triggered data acquisition at 5 centimeter (2 inch) intervals for a total of about 20,000 unique sample points on the road. Data were acquired in about 15 minutes.

A cross-section of 100 meters of road data are shown in Figure 1. The data indicate two main sub-horizontal boundaries inferred to be the bottom of asphalt/top of granular interface and the bottom of granular/sub-base material interface.

These interpretations were confirmed by a core acquired near the 250m position on the GPR line (the coring location was not on the GPR line which explains the slight differences between the GPR and core layer thicknesses).

A cross-section of 100 meters of road GPR data
Figure 1:
Cross-section of road data showing the bottom of asphalt reflection in blue and the bottom of granular in green. The position and results of a core collected near the GPR line are also displayed, showing good correlation.

Using the EKKO_Project™ Interpretation module, the asphalt and granular bottoms were picked using the ‘polyline’ interpretation tool. Figure 1 depicts the asphalt bottom as blue and the granular bottom as green.

The EKKO_Project Pavement Structure Report module was used to translate the interpreted boundaries into a depth section and provide sampled output at a user-defined interval; the resulting section plot is shown in Figure 2. Pavement structure chart displaying the thicknesses of the asphalt and granular layers over a 470 meter length of road. Blank areas indicate areas where confident picks could not be made.

EKKO_Project Pavement Structure Report
Figure 2:
Pavement structure chart displaying the thicknesses of the asphalt and granular layers over a 470 meter length of road. Blank areas indicate areas where confident picks could not be made.

The layered structure reporting tool also provides output statistics including the minimum, maximum and average layer thicknesses such as shown in Figure 3.

Example of tabulated summary of analyzed GPR data.
Figure 3:
Example of tabulated summary of analyzed GPR data.

Results

The Pavement Structure Report module outputs the pavement thickness charts in a report format with several fields for the GPR operator to fill in including the road name, number of lanes and the GPR system used (depicted in Figure 4). The report can then be printed or saved to a PDF document.

Example of an automated report created from EKKO_Project that is easy to share as a pdf document.
Figure 4:
Example of an automated report created from EKKO_Project that is easy to share as a pdf document.

While the EKKO_Project Pavement Structure Report is designed for typical road survey analysis, the “pavement structure” can take many forms. This analysis and reporting tool can also be applied to any layered structures such as rail beds, runways, water depth and bathymetry, snow and ice thickness, and layered geology.

GPR data can be collected with a variety of deployment configurations such as the vehicle-towed SmartChariot, the hand-pushed SmartCart® and the hand-towed SmartTow.

Combining the easy-to-deploy Noggin® GPR system and EKKO_Project™ software enables users to quickly process road survey results into meaningful subsurface information.

The inspection of roads has just become a lot easier and more affordable.

Download the case study: Pavement Structure Reports

Click here and learn more about Noggin GPR and EKKO_Project™ software.

GPR responses vary greatly depending on the target being sought and the host material. GPR response variability can be challenging to new GPR users. When learning about GPR, the best practice is to review several similar case studies to develop an understanding of variability. Check for other insightful information on the resources tab to learn more. Use Contact Usto reach our GPR Application Specialists who can help you tap into Sensors & Software’s vast array of technical information.

 
 
FacebookLinkedInTwitterGoogle+Email